Skip to content

(Re)Making Memories

July 17, 2014

I am actually very excited to write this as I believe it will bring about one of the best posts I have ever written.  It is not meant to be deep or meaningful, but rather fun and exciting!

Following my last post, I have done a lot of thinking about the people I miss and the memories I have made with them.  Unfortunately, my mind simply isn’t strong enough to remember everything.  I know there are plenty of stories out there, long and short, which have left my mind.  This is unacceptable.  I want to remember all of them.  The only way to do that is to tap the minds of others.  For this, I am going to need your help.  This is an interactive post, so if you’re reading, it’s too late.  You already joined the party.  If you are reading this post, I want you to leave a comment on here, Facebook, email, text message, or even (and probably the best option) via a phone call.  Let me know what your favorite memory of us is.  Don’t mind having a filter, I have no shame (or I’ll delete it, we’ll see what people come up with J). 

 

The key to this is DO IT NOW.  You are already here, have a go!  I will know if you read and don’t tell me anything, it tells me how many people have seen this post.  Yay big brother!

 

The final piece to this is that I will share my best memories with you in return.  We get so lost in our “moments” and Facebook feeds that we forget to relive old memories with others.  I would so much rather do this with you in person (so call me J), but this is the second best option. 

I look forward to sharing stories with you again!  Happy posting, and I can’t wait to relive some of the greatest moments of my life with you again!

 

D

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Ashley permalink

    Hey Dylan! I suppose now I gotta share memories. I’d say my favorite memories are all of our Monticello group hang outs. Just sitting around discussing life. Like when we all sat at Chile’s til it closed 🙂

Leave a comment